2.6/10

    From 8 passenger reviews

    Stewart

    from Australia - April 23, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Re: the aircraft (Sydney to Manila) that had a emergency landing in Sydney this afternoon.
    I was on that plane last night 22 April , flight PR211 in Exit seat 44k on its Manila to Sydney flight.
    On take off and for approximately 7 mins there was a very strong smell of burning oil , enough to sting my eyes. The hostess directly in front of me was looking very worried. I’m not sure if it was reported to the captain once the seat belt sign was turned off , but she was talking to another hostess about the issue.
    Maybe today’s emergency landing in Sydney could have been avoided if the young hostess had been listened to at the time.
    Regards
    Stewart tattersall

    James

    from Philippines - January 7, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    7/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    I flew multiple destinations. Some were on time, a few were late but later on i learned MANILA airports congestions is the main cause of delays to most airlines. Cabin crew was nice and friendly. Food was expected due to its price.

    Jane

    from Australia - February 21, 2015

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    9/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    I flew with PAL Express from Manila – Kalibo. No complaints, the flight was on time and as it is only a 1 hour flight, no meals were included (or expected) in the ticket price. Very cheap reasonable price and nice aircraft. Staff were friendly.

    Rose

    from Hong Kong - January 16, 2015

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Our family of 4 (including two teenage kids) booked tickets from Hong Kong to Boracay departing Dec 23 returning Dec 30 so we could spend New Year’s eve and New Year’s Day with friends back in HK. However, Philippine Airlines made such a huge mess of our plans (both ways) that we had to spend New Year’s eve being sick on the grounds of a very filthy Kalibo airport and finally flying out on New Year’s day, reaching HK just before midnight on 1 Jan. Both routes had been redirected to Kalibo airport, when we actually booked to fly via Caticlan airport. The fare from HK to caticlan is nearly double the fare from HK to Kalibo and PAL had redirected us both ways to fly Kalibo without any reimbursements of the difference! The many delays, continuous flight cancellations and redirections, total disregard for their customers as they never bothered to make any announcements or updates to their customers, minimal food or water, no offer of assistance when we were stranded and stuck in an unfamiliar place in kalibo, plus the madness and filth we encountered in Kalibo, all added up to making our xmas and new year a horrible and forgettable experience in the Philippines! And now, they are not returning our calls. Philippines airlines, you really cannot continue to scam your passengers this way! You have let us and many many others down!

    MARIA

    from Australia - April 10, 2014

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    0/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I am givinng them the lowest rating for a lot of reasons: 1. Flights are always delay, 2. Staff are inefficient and rude, 3. No communication with the passengers. Routes: Manila to Davao on 15/03/2014, Davao to Manila then Manila to Cagayan de Oro on 20/03/2014 (this should be just a direct flight form Davao to Cagayan de Oro instead they decide to cancelled the flight which should only be less than an hour flight). The flights were nightmare coupled with rude staff who doesn’t inform passenger what is going on. The flight from Davao to Manila on 20/03/20 flight no. PR2812 was delay and because we are catching a connecting to Cagayan de Oro we are worried will not get there for the staff were not helpful, doesn’t know if the plane will ever arrive. When we get to Manila we have to get 3 shuttle bus rides to get to the plane. During that time just 5 mins before boarding we were asked to changed gate. At that point we thought it will board, instead we have to wait again. While this is all happening no announcement from the staff why all these changes. I spoke to the captain on flight to Cagayan de Oro (PR525) who not only admitted they are not the best airlines, as if that’s something to be proud of, he never apologise for the delay. With that kind of attitude he is not the one for the job. Flight from Cagayn de Oro was no better. Again it’s delay, and when boarding comes passengers just took the initiative without waiting for announcement. One passenger I heard was starving, they have no decency to offer substantial food. We get small pocket of peanuts, about 10 nutsin it and small pocket of plain biscuits. I have completed feedback forms no reply from until I went on Facebook. Will not recommend PAL at all and will not use them at all.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE