6.4/10

    From 285 passenger reviews

    janet

    from Malaysia - March 31, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    A highly frustrating experience caused by Philippine Airlines being irresponsible on two separate occasions.
    First, by changing my 2 hour layover to a 12 hour overnight one without offering any compensation (as required by EU law), nor accommodation. Then, by not refunding me on time for this cancelled flight. It is now 40 days after the cancelled flight and no money to be seen. No responses to emails, calls are a waste of time. Have called them for hours now. They put you on hold, pass you from person to person, and when they are asked for proof that the payment has gone through, they cut the line.

    Gary

    from Australia - June 18, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    7/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Constantly striving to improve service on time performance remains an issue and aircraft are basic and uncomfortable.

    Giovanni

    from Canada - May 5, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I prepaid my extra luggage online and printed my booking reference where it stated how much extra luggage allowance I have. At the checkin counter in Manila they told me they have no record of my extra luggage. When I showed them my receipt I was advised I need the “real” receipt apparently sent by email. Nobody could tell me why my booking reference included the extra luggage. No arguing or discussion with supervisor and on-site manager helped. Because I had not prepaid according to them the double-rate applied. Absolutely abysmal! Sheer highway robbery! What an airline and what management. I will avoid these guys in future! So for ripping me off an extra 3,000 Peso they lost much more in future business.

    PAL is a disgrace for the Philippines and its wonderful people. What a welcome!

    I filed a complaint with the airline and they assured me I will get a response. That was 2 months ago.

    angelo

    from Australia - December 11, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Arrived with broken foot, bone smashed and 5 screws, in a jack boot. Simple request for a wheelchair…. Too hard… all wheel chairs in another terminal…. waited an hour. Get me on the plane, told me could not sit with partner / carer. Food bad, Customer service zero. Crappy seats on tired plane

    Allan

    from United States - November 18, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    3/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Philippne Airlines flight on PR 113 from Los Angeles California to Manila on October 17th, 2018. Inflight food average 4/10. Cabin crew service is poor as they don’t attend passengers needs such as giving out water after meal service. Passengers left dehydrated for a 15 hour straight flight and no mi flight snacks served as indicated on their inflight menu. Economy class passengers received poor service compared to thier Business Class. Cabin crews are nowhere to found after every meal service. Inflight Entertainment is 2/10 and the same movies I’ve watched 1 year ago. Wifi on board not working on their B777-300er.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE