3.1/10

    From 38 passenger reviews

    Ken

    from United States - September 9, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My round trip flights on Brussels Airlines from New York to Rome (depart on May 5, return on May 18, 2020, reservation # UAQVWY, ticket # 0822187518979) were cancelled by Brussels Airlines due to COVID-19. I filed on their website to request full refund for this involuntary cancellation ticket on April 22, 2020 (complaint reference # 2004-SN-04919). Up till now on September 8, 2020, I still not received the refund yet. They did not even bother to reply my last inquiry e-mail on July 24, 2020.

    Please avoid this company, they are not honest.

    Ann

    from Sweden - April 29, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    No refunds when they cancel although they promised that. 6 weeks now and still no money, I have contacted them many times and only got one reply. They will not refund. Do not use them now during Corona!

    Brian

    from Switzerland - February 12, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Simply Horrible. I booked a flight with Brussels, received a confirmation, and then they cancelled my booking without communicating to me. Evidently, there was an issue between they and my bank.

    I simply asked to book the same flight on the same day or the day prior at the same rate I had initially paid. They refused and suggested charging me 3 x more as a solution.

    DO NOT FLY BRUSSELS AIRLINES.

    Kenn

    from Spain - January 2, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    9/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Good service ,they are interested in their clients

    Tara

    from United States - September 17, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I have never had an airline be as unhelpful as Brussels Airlines. My journey home started in Brussels. My first flight was through Brussels Airlines and my flight went from Brussels to Manchester. I had a connecting flight from Manchester to JFK and then JFK to Atlanta. In Brussels, I checked my luggage through Brussels Airlines. It was checked through to Atlanta (my final destination), but I was told once I landed at JFK, I was to pick up my bag at baggage claim and place it on a transfer belt in order for it to go onto Atlanta. Once at JFK, I waited and waited, my bag never came. I have spoke with numerous airport representatives and airline representatives and no one can assist me with finding my bag. My bag never made it on my connecting flight in Manchester to JFK, meaning the last time I saw my bag it was in possession of Brussels Airlines. Brussels Airlines refuses to assist me with finding my bag, because according to their system it made it to Manchester.Brussels Airlines is the definition of unprofessional and I am beyond frustrated with how they have handled this situation.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE