3.4/10

    From 18 passenger reviews

    Donatus

    from United States - January 15, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Arik Air in recent years has become the worst and most unreliable airplane to fly. This assessment is based on safety, customer satisfaction and overall management. I was thinking their problem is only JFK – Lagos route but it spans to both domestic and all other international routes. The staffs and crew members shows nonchalant attitude to customers as if it was a free ticket because management owes them for six months leading to incessant strikes. The day I arrived Lagos they were on strike and no one talk about the ticket I didn’t use.
    In fact, JFK-Lagos should be banned because of safety issues they seems have only one airplane that’s overused and have not been reliable due to backup of customers. Flight schedules cannot be maintained anymore. Baggage always missing or they will announce “we are sorry we left some bags” attached are pictures of customers both women/ children and people in wheelchairs left to lay on floor being bitten by mosquitoes in an unhealthy Lagos environment when all the staffs have vanished for safety from angry customers. It was a horrible situation that I would not recommend anyone to buy Arik air ticket anymore. I mean they should be banned from fly

    Gbenga

    from United States - December 9, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I flew arik air from Lagos to London for the first time on April 4th 2016. Aside the fact that tickets were very expensive, I was warned to take virgin as I regularly do but I chose to be patriotic. Got to the airport and the flight was delayed for close to 3hours, prior to this a friend had warned me not to, the food was piss poor for a Nigerian air line and I wonder why they refuse to publish reviews on lost baggage cos mine was missing for a week and I had to spend money doing shopping.. the entertainment on the plane was broken, literally broken.. the extra leg space room just before premium economy/ business class.. pulled the entertainment from under my seat and it was broken off. Poor airl line, bad service but I can’t complain cos they got me to my destination safely. Glory to God for that.

    George

    from Nigeria - November 23, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I was on a domestic roundtrip from Benin to Lagos on Nov 2, 2016 to return the next day. We arrived Lagos by 1230p in time to finish my appoinments by end of the day.
    I arrived the airport at 12noon well in time for my 3.30pm flight. We sat ignorantly until 4.30p when our flight was announced delayed for 40mins. At 5.10pm we were told to board the bus shuttling us to the aircraft, where we stood for one hour in the swelting heat until we disembarked in anger. Only the did an Arik official tell us that the flight was cancelled. She promised that the flight had been rescheduled for “8am” the following morning. She also said that “it is Arik policy not to compensate passengers when flights are cancelled”, when we complained that we had nowhere to spend the night.
    I found a dingy low grade hotel closeby, which I paid for. I arrived the airport at 6am the next morning ready for an “8am” departure as promised. I was told that there was no 8am special flight but the 11am scheduled flight. Once again we waited until 3pm when some passengers shut the exit gate in a near riot. Only then were we assigned an aircraft to Benin. No compensation, poor management and customer abuse. I wont fly.

    Declan

    from United Kingdom - November 10, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    8/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I last travelled with Arik Air from Abuja to London in 2009; and the service was good. I intended making some journeys via Arik with some friends to Abuja and Lagos starting next year 2017 for business; but going by these reviews and other reviews I read online, it seems the Airline is going through a lot of problems. And this gives me a great deal to worry about. This message is ‘to whom it may concern’ at Arik as I want to know if there are any improvements; especially with delays, flight cancellations; loss of properties; ignoring customers at the airports and importantly, rough-handling of customers. If any one feels concerned at Arik; please email me at [email protected] Thanks. Declan

    Stephane

    from Nigeria - October 15, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Staff on ground were missing when I was running for my connecting flight with same Arik Air. Later I was send to so called VIP lounge where the receptionnist inform me that only the wifi is free anything else I have to pay. But I discover that she was just trying to collect money.
    Very poor assistance from Arik on ground

    View all Reviews

    SHARE