3.4/10

    From 30 passenger reviews

    Rane

    from Bulgaria - March 10, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Comfortable flight experience. I booked my ticket through Fly Dubai’s mobile app and I am pleasantly surprised how easy it is to use. I was able to book in few minutes that’s how quick it was. Flight experience was also good. We boarded late due to delay in arrival of the incoming aircraft. Ground staff kept us updated about the same by making announcements time to time. Once the aircraft arrived, they quickly announced boarding to make up the lost time. I was happy to find the aircraft clean even though they hardly got time for cleaning. Great job done by the cleaning staff and ground /inflight staff. Despite the delay initially, flight landed on schedule. Very impressed with the efficiently and team work of the airline staff. I am a satisfied customer. Keep up the good work!

    Stela

    from Bulgaria - January 23, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    TL;DR: We got a flight delayed with over 24 hours due to a technical issue with the plane. I need to use a lawyer in order be able to get a compensation, because flydubai Customer Service doesn’t even bother replying, let alone providing any useful information.

    We were supposed to fly on FZ1758 on 27 December 2019, 14:10 from Sofia. Got to the airport 2 hours prior, checked in our bags, got to the gate, boarded the plane, spent an hour and a half on the plane, had to disembark the plane due to a technical issue, were told the plane was going to take off at 17:40, waited for two hours at the gate and could not get out for food or water because we were already “on the system”.
    At around 18:00 we had to move to another gate because there was another flight scheduled on this one, moved to another gate just to be told that the plane was not going to fly today.
    Took off on flight FZ8758/1685 on 28 December 2019 at 18:30 (over 24 hours later) and beeearly made it to our rebooked connection flight at Dubai Airport.

    MADALINA ANDREEA

    from United Arab Emirates - January 5, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I had a terrible experience with flydubai. We took off and flew for 20 minutes until the captain announced that the aircraft has technical issues and we are turning around to the same airport. The next day the same aircraft took off and flew for 10 min. only to turn around again. Not to mention the moral damages, hours spent in the airport, extra costs, lack of precise instructions and customer care etc. I will never fly again with this airline.

    Bhimrao

    from United Arab Emirates - December 2, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    9/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    travelled to russia with an infant and trust me i was overwhelemed by the service. the airhostess tried to calm my daughter by playing with her, seat was comfortable and the journey was very pleasant. we had a 5.30 hours flight and i have no complaints at all for fly dubai.

    Na

    from - November 6, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    3/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    This was the first time I was travelling alone. I checked in online at home & brought my printed boarding pass to the appropriate counter at Terminal 2. The staff there was friendly & helpful with questions asked. Boarding was supposed to be at 4:30pm but we ended up boarding at 4:45 pm or so. We were stuck in the un-airconditioned bus for 20-25 minutes before we finally got to the plane. Flight: Legroom was ATROCIOUS! I am 157cm tall & have flown before with my family. It was extremely cramped & so was the seat. Imagine how people taller than me felt, especially those with long legs. The touchscreen was hot the whole time(?!). Flight instructions were rushed & bizarre. I was sitting in the last row of the airplane & I could not see what the host/hostess was even talking about. Plus, they were rushing through their words so it sounded like a jumble. Meal: They almost skipped giving me my meal, even though I’d paid for it in advance(butter chicken & rice) & the air hostesses were standing in my row. They knew my seat number & meal request. Yet they didn’t even ask me, simply because my title was MR & not MRS/MISS(my full name was correct). Does it hurt to ask? I caught their attention & showed them my meal request on my ticket. I also reiterated that yes, the title was MR(I’m not a male, this was a mistake). Disbelievingly they gave me my meal. It was a small meal in a foil container, extremely hot(I burnt my tongue) & came with a small cup of water. I should have bought cheaper (& better) food from places near my house instead of wasting AED 35(9.53 $) on this meal. Bathroom: Extremely tight! Also, there was no water hose which is extremely unusual for an airline from a Muslim-majority country!!(In Muslim “countries”, the overwhelming majority of people clean themselves after relieving with water or water+tissue). Pros: -Direct flight, speedy online check in process Cons: -Cramped seat, limited legroom, expensive but useless meal(get your own food!), very tight toilet Wear light clothes as the cabin will likely not have adequate AC!!

    View all Reviews

    SHARE