1.7/10

    From 116 passenger reviews

    John

    from New Zealand - August 10, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My wife, two daughters and I took a flight from ORY to MXP on July 25 2019. No problems apart from the secrecy of the gate number we were meant to line up at. Group A and Group B boarding lines were clear enough at each gate but out boarding pass didn’t carry the gate number and it wasn’t on the overhead screens showing the flights/gates throughout Orly Airport. The check in clerk we encountered won’t make it to management or PR positions with Vueling.

    Mags

    from United Kingdom - August 8, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    If you want to travel on a bumpy flight, have your plane diverted back after 20 mins of flying as pilot informs there is a fault with one of the engines. If you want to then wait for a replacement plane to fly in as your original plane cannot fly. If you want to arrive at your original destination neatly 5 hours late. If you want to spend your time phoning and e mailing a horrendous customer service team who flout EC Regulations 261/2004 and refuse to pay compensation that should be legally yours. Then please please book a ticket on Vueling Airlines and strap yourself in for an experience that you will never forget!

    Imane

    from United Kingdom - July 14, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Awful experience with this company. 30 people missed their flight due to bad organization and we didn’t get compensation. After writing for months to customer service I had to go on trial with them. Their customer service doesn’t care at all and all they do is sending you automatic messages. Really awful company I would rather travel by horse than giving them my business again!

    Ben

    from Australia - July 8, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Shocking airline. First of all huge queues for bag drop in Rome with minimal staff on for bag drop. Taking nearly an hour & a half.

    After having carry on bag checked, weighed and tagged ‘ok’ by Vueling Airport staff at bag drop, cabin manager proceeded to tell me it was too big (along with attitude). This resulted in another frustrated conversation.

    Checked in bag never arrived at the other end (CDG). My bag was lost for two weeks before I got it back. Absolutely zero communication from Vueling. I spent a huge amount of time chasing them around getting hardly any info. Trying to get a letter of delay for my travel insurance (which they advertise as providing) has been another long process again.

    Overall this is a terrible airline with not one good experience.

    Irina

    from Vueling review by Irina - June 29, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Barcelona to Napoli. During self-check-in for a flight to Barcelona on 10.06.2019, my Luggage was lost due to their staff at the airport. Of course, it has not been found, moreover, the so-called airline support service Vueling told me that they cannot help me (after 11 days). Lost and found office in delivery airport refused to give me the report so I stayed in foreign country without my bag and without any help. I have never encountered such a disregard and unprofessional attitude.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE