4.2/10

    From 162 passenger reviews

    Levi

    from Australia - February 27, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I would never take Fiji Airways again after the experience I had today. I was checked in the night before and had no carry on luggage. I arrived to the airport 1 hour before the flight and the customer service rep refused to let me on the flight since I wasn’t there early enough. This ended up costing us $500 and making us arrive late to our vacation.

    Eileen

    from United States - February 15, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Terrible customer service. Lost luggage for 4 days on one flight. Compensation was $50 US each. The next flight we were booked full fare business class from Nadi to San Francisco. The day of the flight it was cancelled due to “reschedule planning”. I believe it was because they did not have enough passengers. We were delayed for 2 days and only offered travel coupons for a future Fiji Airways flight. They did not compensate us for any of the additional expenses for accommodations or food for the additional 2 days.

    Martin

    from - September 30, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I’ve flown with Fiji Airways a few times for work, and found the service and food offering a bit below what one would expect for a full service airline in the region. The food was ok, but the small touches e.g. warming up the bread rolls were missing. My largest concern was the safety culture. I’ve flown on an A330 of theirs twice, a year apart, where the seatbelt light was not illuminated during landing. It would appear to be an aircraft fault, but I can’t understand why it was still there a year later. Also when travelling on a DHC-6,

    John

    from Australia - March 6, 2018

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    9/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    This Airline has received a bad rap of late. But all I can say is it’s up there will the top 20%. Ok, it’s not an Emirates or even a Qantas, but it’s not bad. We flew business class from Sydney to Nadi return. The seats were not lie flat, but comfy. the Food was OK, not spectacular. The people were fanastic though. Great service!!! And try the new lounge in Nadi!!!!! Way better than anything I have visited with Qantas. Please check out my YouTube experience of the flight. https://youtu.be/wzMuMqLTw2Y

    Angelina

    from Australia - November 21, 2017

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My elderly parents traveled with Fiji Airways on 12/11/17 and due to the airline overbooked passengers they changed my elderly parents flight to Brisbane to Sydney and failed to explained my elderly parents that they have to go from International airport to Domestic and carry their suitcase themselves. A cousin of mine who noticed my parents flight was changed and went to request Fiji Airways staff to get them back on their initial flight as they are elderly and have got health concerns and not fair for them to be in such situation. My cousin requested airline to provide wheelchair service to both my parents which was stamped on their boarding pass. As my parents were getting off the flight, they approached the air hostess who asked them to “keep walking” and no wheelchair service was provided. Then my parents got lost at Sydney airport and missed their flight to Brisbane as they are elderly- late 70’s and early 70’s and slow at walking. Me and my family were waiting at Brisbane airport for 3hrs and then rang Fiji Airways who mentioned that my parents changed their flight – which was a total lie, my parents were forced to change their flights by the airline staff at Nadi Fiji and airline staff failed to notify Next of Kin. Fiji Airways neglected 2 elderly passengers- age and health, failed their duty of care, and gave incorrect advice to elderly passengers and failed to provide service that they promised. My parents bought their airline ticket on 24/7/17 and they paid full fare. I even requested airline staff on 12/11/17 (when discovered that flights were changed and I had to go to work that afternoon) to pay Jetstar and get my parents to Gold Coast safely and pay Cab Charge as it was not suitable for me to pick them up due to work commitments as the above was their fault. Airline staff claimed that had to pay and then apply in writing, which is not practical as i needed the money there and then to organise the services. Fiji Airways caused lots of distress to my parents and the rest of the family on the day. The next day my Dad was having difficulty walking and I have a letter from GP to provide evidence that Mum and Dad carry their suitcase around Sydney International Airport to Domestic caused them pain and discomfort. My Dad had to seek medical advice and is currently on medications to help him post carrying 3 large suitcases and Fiji Airways failing to provide them wheelchair service as agreed at Nadi Airport. I strongly feel the distress caused by the airline and failing to provide the service and neglecting elderly passenger, my parents should be given full refund of their air fare. It was not my parents fault is the airline has overbooked passengers and also not to inconvenience elderly couple, they could have chosen younger passengers who are fit. It appeards the airline staff foung elderly people vulnerable and unable to represent themselves- they took advantage of their vulnerability–I take this as a form of elder abuse and neglect. I LODGED A COMPLAINT ON PHONE ON 12/11/17 AND REQUESTED IF A SENIOR AIRLINE STAFF CAN CONTACT ME ON 13/11/17 WHICH HAS NOT HAPPENED TILL TODAY(19/11/17.) The airline has made money from my parents and they do not care the harm they have caused to the elderly passengers. I am happy to talk to anyone if you need more information. Angelina Narayan Mobile 0466-860-599

    View all Reviews

    SHARE