4.5/10

    From 56 passenger reviews

    Narendar

    from TAP Portugal review by Narendar - May 6, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    VERY POOR SERVICE
    We have had a very bad service from TAP Portugal. We had booked an early morning flight from Malaga to Lisbon to attend a wedding. The flight was cancelled and we were informed at the airport. We were transferred to a flight from Malaga to Madrid and then to Lisbon, supposed to arrive by mid-afternoon. The flight from Madrid to Lisbon was further delayed and we did not arrive till 11.00pm, well after the wedding.
    Since then we have been in contact with TAP Portugal to pay us compensation fees. We have been in contact with them online and by phone many times, with the usual reply that they will be contacting us. The phone help desk cannot transfer to anyone of any authority for the matter to be sorted out urgently. Our flight was on the 13th July 2018 and to date (6th May 2019) we have not received any compensation. It has probably cost us more on phone calls than what we would get in return.
    I WILL NEVER GET THIS AIRLINE AGAIN AND WE DON’T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. Other reviews have given a similar story.

    Rachel

    from United States - March 12, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My flight on TP218 (Boston to Lisbon) was delayed and due to that I missed my connection for TP536 (Lisbon to Berlin). I was then offered a flight that was to depart in 12 hours but since that was too late I went to the customer service desk and got an alternate flight LH1167 (Lisbon to Frankfurt) & LH168 (Frankfurt to Berlin). Still I arrived at my final destination Berlin 12 hours later than originally scheduled.
    I would be entitled to compensation at this point already but to make matters worse, my luggage was lost and arrived at my hotel another 24 hours later.

    My trip was to finalize a job interview but because of the flight delay I had to reschedule, but because my luggage which contained irreplaceable things impossible to buy on a Saturday in Berlin was over 24hrs delayed, I was unable to participate in the interview/presentation.

    Called Tap before leaving Berlin and was only told to file a claim online. So I did so on Feb 13 but it has been over a month and there has been no reply!

    Z

    from Canada - December 11, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Whoever is reading this, I suggest never fly with this airline in your life. This company is a scam. We made the reservation 5 months ago, and we also called the airline a day ago to confirm the flight, and to confirm our status and boarding passes. We were not notified about the visa requirements until we were in the check in line. Despite that we were also issued the boarding passes with no further help at the check in counter. In addition to that, we were not the only one going through this hassle, there were so many other families going through the same problem. Clearly this airline needs to be transparent about their polices, you should be notifying the travelers when they are booking the ticket, not during the check in time at the airport. Due to the inconvenience caused and the airlines negligence, it costed us additional $2000 for a one way ticket. We have learnt our lesson, and would advice everyone do not advice anyone to book your flight with Air Portugal ever again.

    Iago

    from Germany - December 11, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    The worst airline company, they offer a terrible service. I will never fly with them and I will never recommend this company. Any other airline is much better, even the low cost airlines. This is what happened: in summer 2018 I bought both ways tickets for Christmas from Hamburg to Vigo (Spain) flying through Lisbon. Two months later I realized that the flight from Lisbon to Vigo was cancelled, as this flight only operates during summer (although they offered it for winter in their website) therefore I cannot flight to Vigo. They weren’t able to send me any email, I just realized because in checked my flight in their website. Then I decided to cancel the flight, as the option offered to me didn’t suit me well (more than 12 hours travelling). The 23th October I did a request for a refund, in the website is stated that they will give the money back in seven days but I didn’t receive yet any transfer in my bank account. I have been checking in the website the status of my request for a month and they always said that the case it’s been studied. Suddenly at the beginning of December that changes and they said that the refund has been done but that isn’t true, as today I still don’t have my money back. I did then a reclamation asking to which bank account the transferred the money, but after a week I still do not have any answer to that. I have called them several times but I have never received any solution to my problem, they just say me that I have to talk with a different department. Every time I call them it costs money a the call center is placed in Portugal and they take their time to answer the calls. To sum up, Portugal Airlines is a terrible company with an awfull customer service. Any other company is much more reliable, even the low cost ones.

    Marian

    from - September 29, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    After the nightmare of traveling with Icelandair, TAP was like a oasis. Like all airlines from Star Aliance, TAP was very good in services provided to the passaners. The flight attendats were nice and helpful with us. They served a consistent breakfast with coffee. Unlike Iceland where theu charge you for the coffee TAP can gives how many you want. Juice and other soft dirnks are also offered. In few words it was pleasure to travel with this airline.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE