4.4/10

    From 59 passenger reviews

    Craig

    from Canada - August 20, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Horrible airline. ZERO customer service!! Tap cancelled our flight without warning and refused to compensate us for it. We were forced to take a taxi to our connecting city for a cost of over 400Euro and once we finally got there we found out that tap sold off our seats on that flight and refused to let us board until we argued our way on after many hours of being told the flight was full. Once on the plane I noticed over 10 open seats in my section alone. TAP likes to cancel people’s seats and re sell them for more profit. Once home our luggage was missing and did not arrive with our flight! We were assured that Tap airlines would reimburse us for all the issues. Been home for 8 days now and sent over 10 emails and TAP has yet to reply. Do not fly with this airline!! They are crooks and the service is the lowest of the low. Rude employees every step of the way and a customer service department that I’m sure doesn’t even have employees working in it because they can’t reply to some emails.

    Be warned, stay away from this airline!

    Joao

    from Portugal - August 2, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Delays in most of its flights.

    Mark

    from Switzerland - June 26, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Dear TAP,
    My flight from Faro to Lisbon on the 4th of December 2018 was delayed. In consequence, I missed my flight on the same day from Lisbon to Geneva on the same day and had to stay in Lisbon until the 5th of December. I missed a full day of work and had other costs resulting from this delay.
    On receiving my baggage on the 5th of December in Geneva I noticed that my bag was torn open.
    Since this incidence 8 months I have sent multiple complaints by email, whereby I attached all the necessary documents and pictures. In addition I have called at least 5 times to inquire about the status of my complaint. Each time I was asked to be patient. My patience has run out. If you dont contact me within the next 3 days I will take legal action.
    Sincerely yours
    Mark Gassmann

    Narendar

    from TAP Portugal review by Narendar - May 6, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    VERY POOR SERVICE
    We have had a very bad service from TAP Portugal. We had booked an early morning flight from Malaga to Lisbon to attend a wedding. The flight was cancelled and we were informed at the airport. We were transferred to a flight from Malaga to Madrid and then to Lisbon, supposed to arrive by mid-afternoon. The flight from Madrid to Lisbon was further delayed and we did not arrive till 11.00pm, well after the wedding.
    Since then we have been in contact with TAP Portugal to pay us compensation fees. We have been in contact with them online and by phone many times, with the usual reply that they will be contacting us. The phone help desk cannot transfer to anyone of any authority for the matter to be sorted out urgently. Our flight was on the 13th July 2018 and to date (6th May 2019) we have not received any compensation. It has probably cost us more on phone calls than what we would get in return.
    I WILL NEVER GET THIS AIRLINE AGAIN AND WE DON’T RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. Other reviews have given a similar story.

    Rachel

    from United States - March 12, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My flight on TP218 (Boston to Lisbon) was delayed and due to that I missed my connection for TP536 (Lisbon to Berlin). I was then offered a flight that was to depart in 12 hours but since that was too late I went to the customer service desk and got an alternate flight LH1167 (Lisbon to Frankfurt) & LH168 (Frankfurt to Berlin). Still I arrived at my final destination Berlin 12 hours later than originally scheduled.
    I would be entitled to compensation at this point already but to make matters worse, my luggage was lost and arrived at my hotel another 24 hours later.

    My trip was to finalize a job interview but because of the flight delay I had to reschedule, but because my luggage which contained irreplaceable things impossible to buy on a Saturday in Berlin was over 24hrs delayed, I was unable to participate in the interview/presentation.

    Called Tap before leaving Berlin and was only told to file a claim online. So I did so on Feb 13 but it has been over a month and there has been no reply!

    View all Reviews

    SHARE