5.7/10

    From 27 passenger reviews

    Shander

    from Indonesia - August 19, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    7/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    I’m gonna write the review in a budget airline-perspective.

    Flying from DMK to CGK, at 5pm

    Take-off: smoothly and the pilots able to maneuver dark clouds during climb with minimum turbulence

    Food: Chicken Teriyaki with rice, rice and chicken were not dry. Well seasoned even though the carrot and mushroom were bland.

    Landing: smooth landing.

    No delays in take-off and landing. Landed 30mins ahead of schedule

    Ridwan

    from Indonesia - March 27, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    6/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Enjoyable flights from Jakarta to Bangkok at low cost from Air Asia, the cabin crew is very friendly, the seats are comfortable even though there is no entertainment on board, but our fly delayed for more than 3 hours wich actualy have to flight at 1 pm to 4 pm. And the ground staff at Don mueang airport are little bit careless, bcoz my ticket doesnt have a gate number on it, and the staff write it manualy with a ballpoint, and she write a wrong number of gate on my ticket, i just going in and asking to the air asia staf at the gate but she is just asking the gate number on my ticket (wich is wrong from th begining) and asking us to go to the gate shown on the ticket, so i was waiting in the wrong gate for several time until the next flight shown on the monitor wich is not my flight, and listening to the annoucement from the other gate for my flight and just running bcoz i can missed it.

    Peter

    from Australia - April 25, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    7/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Our return flight from Lombok to Kuala Lumpur was delayed on 21/4/2017. Which also affected our connecting flight from K.L to Goldcoast-Australia. Thankfully, the staff member by the name of Ni Luh Seri Mertassih at the Air Asia Customer Service counter – Lombok Airport was approachable and helpful did all necessary arrangements for us to be on board the last flight leaving at 11.55pm from K.L to GC. We were very appreciative of her assistance and pleasant mannerism at time of urgency to connect a flight for us without hesitation. She did her best and was polite. We like to sincerely thank her for such excellent job. She is a great asset to the company. Thank you Seri – From : J & P Burgess
    Note: Perhaps, Air Asia Indonesia can schedule their flights to leave on time could be an improvement to avoid passengers missing their connecting flights.

    Matt

    from China - December 20, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Booked CTU-KUL-DPS, arrived early in Chengdu and could check bag through to Bali, but unable to print boarding passes or check us in for second leg. 5+ hour layover so straight to transfer desk in KL who then gave us three seats each several rows apart. Ordinarily not a problem except one of our party was only 2 years old. Told there was nothing they could do as had not paid extra for assigned seating but could ask again at the gate. Did so as soon as gate opened but told was within policy, there was nothing they could do and should ask on board. On board told that we’d have to sit separately, including our 2 year who would be 5 rows away from nearest parent. Eventually agreed we could ask to swap with other passengers, but couldn’t wait at front of plane or on bridge until other passengers had boarded as this would delay boarding and would have to wait until everyone had seated and could then swap if time allowed before takeoff. Hardly an option trying to get a 2 year old to sit on his own in a strange environment among strangers and out of sight of his parents so picked two random seats together and explained to original occupants who took pity on us. Will not fly Air Asia again.

    Rery

    from Australia - September 13, 2016

    Flew Premium Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I have travelled with Air Asia many times and normally i am quite pleased with the service. However, i booked my parents a Premium Flex flight from Darwin to Denpasar for Sunday September 11, 2016 with consideration of my mum is in wheelchair and i was hoping with choosing premium flex it will make their trip much more easier.
    Unfortunately they had unpleasant experience. This has been very very dissapointing for me, and I really want to know what your respond is.
    As mentioned in premium flex benefit is to have express baggage/ priority baggage collection at check out, this did not happen. And my elderly parents both in the 70s was left standing and waiting to collect their own luggage with no assistant from any Airasia staff.
    I paid an extra $36 per fare for this service and it did not happen. I further attempted to book red carpet so they will have assistant to and off the plane but the Airasia website was not clear and i cannot see the function.
    Further to this i am very dissatisfied with the service as I paid for the service that I did not receive.
    Due to this i will probably never fly with airasia again and i will not recommend premium flex to anyone booking a flight!!

    View all Reviews

    SHARE