4.2/10

    From 31 passenger reviews

    Lars

    from Sweden - October 1, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Avoid at any cost
    Booked a flight early to Moscow and was supposed to take the Transiberian 7 days.Unfortunately they “lost” my luggage and did not offer ANY help (oh 10 Euro per day without my luggage)
    They do not even know where it is?
    AVOID

    ROBERT

    from United States - September 26, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    This is a followup to my August 27, 2019 review of BalticAir. since that review I have been contacted by the airline and was instructed to take the damaged luggage to repair store here in San diego, California and send the opinion of that business back to Baltic Air. I did so in early September and sent the requested statement from the repair shop indicating that baggage could not be repaired and requesting further instructions or info from the airline. As of this date, September 25, 2019 I have not heard anything back from the airline, despite email requests for them to come to some resolution and contact me. Given that my initial review of 1 out of 10 still stands, as does my advice to avoid this airline like the plague

    ROBERT

    from United States - August 27, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Checked luggage in Riga to Amsterdam. When picked up luggage was caved in on one side and extendable handle was broken in half. Submitted claim, got on email back telling us to take to a luggage repair for evaluation, however I’m in USA and airBaltic authorized shops are in Europe. Wrote back indicating the problem and have heard nothing since nothing since. Very bad customer service, do NOT use this airline.

    DAN

    from United States - August 11, 2019

    Flew Premium Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    The real problems began on our return flight from Riga to Reykjavik
    We had the Same exact hand baggage and same contents as on the outbound yet at that return gate in Riga we were literally accosted by two female attendants who demanded that we put our carry-on baggage through their size and weight scale. We had two bags that were over weight by less than 1 kg. The blonde female attendant militantly yelled, “you are overweight, you must pay 120 euros NOW!” We could have rearranged the contents in the bags if we had less pressure but she just kept repeating it and yelling the same thing over and over. The two attendants kept moving toward us crowding us and pointing us to the desk where “we must pay right now!” It was insane. They are so militant that I could not think straight. It was terribly embarrassing and intimidating.

    Cameron

    from United States - May 26, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I have had multiple bad experiences with this airline. As others have mentioned, do NOT book a flight with a short transfer in Riga. The distance between the Schengen and non-Schengen parts of the airport can be huge, and the incoming flights are frequently late. If you make the flight, your bag surely will not. Just don’t do it! The other really bad experience I’ve had is with buying tickets on their site. It’s tempting because it’s cheaper than Expedia, etc., but don’t do it!! They don’t confirm that you have the flight at all until the next day, and the website frequently crashes. If you think you don’t have a ticket and buy another one, you may not get a refund if you don’t notice it in time, or if there is any difference in the times. Customer service are robots with no discretion to deal with such situations. If you must fly this airline, use Expedia!

    This airline uses nice new equipment and the staff are nicely dressed. Don’t be deceived, however – this is not a modern European airline! More like Aeroflot of the ’90’s in the way it actually works.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE