4.2/10

    From 33 passenger reviews

    martin

    from Australia - March 17, 2020

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Business Class in Air Baltic from Brussels to Riga in their Bombardier C series. Not a a business class. 3 abreast Economy seats with the middle seat blocked out.

    Return flight also business class on a worn out old 737-500, again no actual business class seats. Economy arrangement with middle seat blocked out

    Cabin crew on both flights were courteous and friendly. Food and drink quality and selection fair. Flights were on time
    An acceptable services of a budget carrier, although as a business flyer, the value was not so good

    Jazeps

    from Latvia - February 14, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Very disappointed with the gate control in the Riga airport. The most unwelcoming and humiliating experience in my whole life. Also very non-friendly for musicians. Demand, that a small instrument, such as violin should be charged 60 euros and then taken to the hold, with the gate controls knowledge, that the flight is half empty is just pathetic and sad. Not to mention that the attitude is just below any normal and respectable manner towards the clients. No other airline does these kind of things. VERY HUMILIATING and SAD EXPERIENCE.

    Lars

    from Sweden - October 1, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Avoid at any cost
    Booked a flight early to Moscow and was supposed to take the Transiberian 7 days.Unfortunately they “lost” my luggage and did not offer ANY help (oh 10 Euro per day without my luggage)
    They do not even know where it is?
    AVOID

    ROBERT

    from United States - September 26, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    This is a followup to my August 27, 2019 review of BalticAir. since that review I have been contacted by the airline and was instructed to take the damaged luggage to repair store here in San diego, California and send the opinion of that business back to Baltic Air. I did so in early September and sent the requested statement from the repair shop indicating that baggage could not be repaired and requesting further instructions or info from the airline. As of this date, September 25, 2019 I have not heard anything back from the airline, despite email requests for them to come to some resolution and contact me. Given that my initial review of 1 out of 10 still stands, as does my advice to avoid this airline like the plague

    ROBERT

    from United States - August 27, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Checked luggage in Riga to Amsterdam. When picked up luggage was caved in on one side and extendable handle was broken in half. Submitted claim, got on email back telling us to take to a luggage repair for evaluation, however I’m in USA and airBaltic authorized shops are in Europe. Wrote back indicating the problem and have heard nothing since nothing since. Very bad customer service, do NOT use this airline.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE