4.3/10

    From 26 passenger reviews

    Anna

    from Ukraine - April 2, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I was flying with UIA 4 times in total (in 3 of them destination was Kharkiv-Tel Aviv), in two of them I faced bad experience – which is 50%! The first time – in January 2017 – when I was flying from Kharkiv to Tel Aviv with one stop in Kiev – my baggage was lost during transit in Kiev, they found it after 3 days, but the bag was totally damaged and air company didn’t pay for this damage! I will not give here all details of UIA serves support, it was awful experience! Moreover the flight from Kiev to Tel Aviv was delayed by 2 h 50 min due to DAMAGE OF THE PLANE – as a pilot reported to us, we had to go out from the plane after sitting in it during one hour, than next 2 hours we were waiting for another plane. After this case it’s very difficult to believe in safety of planes which UIA uses. My second bad experience with UIA happened today – 29.03.2018 – during direct flight from Tel Aviv to Kharkiv. The flight was scheduled to be at 1.20am, the boarding was planned to be at 00.40-00.10, but actually it only started at 00.10. During 10 min VERY QUICKLY all passengers were already on board (personnel was pushing and stressing us to do everything quickly). At 00.50 the pilot said that Ben Gurion Airport already closed and we need to wait till 5 or 6am for the flight and they let us come back to airport from the plane. No food or compensations in this case were received! A few days before my relatives who were flying the same flight were in the same situation! If there is a risk for a delay WHY TO SCHEDULE THE FLIGHT IN THE LAST MINUTES OF THE AIRPORT WORKING HOURS?Why not to move the flight to 5-6am in general if it’s not the one exceptional case when UIA didn’t success to arrange the flight before airport closure? If UIA estimated risks accurately and wouldn’t arrange the flight when the risk of such a long delay is high – so many people wouldn’t waste the time and nights in airport! Very unprofessional planning! Moreover the price of the ticket I bought in economy class was $425 – includes luggage but doesn’t include food! And this is for 3 hours of flight! Is it a low cost?! In the end I want to add the reason why I was choosing UIA before and why I will never do it in future – ONLY BECAUSE THEY ARE THE ONLY ONE MONOPOLY AIR COMPANY WHICH HAS DIRECT FLIGHTS FROM KHARKIV TO TEL-AVIV! But after my today’s trip I understood that flights of another air companies with one stop will be even more quick taking into account delay of UIA flight by more than 4 hours! I hope my feedback will help you to make a decision if to choose UIA or no. But my suggestion is – to avoid using UIA services!

    Mahmood

    from Ukraine - August 16, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    One of the worst experiences I ever had , we been waiting for more than three hours just because they been waiting for some passengers who showed up late , no meals are included and the only way to ask for water is through a cup that’s really fucked up guys.

    Sergiy

    from United States - July 12, 2017

    Flew Business

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Great Airline, Punctual and great value for your money ! Will recommend this airline for my friends and family will definitely fly it again!

    Arthur

    from United States - June 26, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    This is a Soviet mentality company enjoying monopoly on certain routes and displaying unbelievable arrogance. I purchased a ticket online and they didn’t send me a confirmation email. Nor did they informed that the ticket was in the category of no checked in luggage although the price was USD 300 for a two and half hour flight. They charged me additional USD 55 for one 7kg of luggage which had I been informed I could take to the cabin. I had liquids and could not do that. Moreover, my bag was damaged and the lock stolen. The ground service would not take a complaint. I appealed with their customer service, and a month later they informed that they were not responsible. Avoid these Soviet dinosaurs at all costs. Ukraine won’t be European with this kind of service.

    Jokubas

    from Austria - June 10, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    8/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    The Check-In to Kyiv was very easy and the people flying to Kiyv and Vilnius were very nice on a plane. The Stuardesses were very polite and nice. I was upset, that i could drink only water for free, but i drank Wine anyways. The Embrayer Plane was OK… it wasn’t the one i wish me to fly with, but i booked a last minute ticket. There was not enough information about flying situation and where we are at the time or how high we are. Once they told it on the speaking box but it wasn’t understandable what they say. But anyway, the staff was pleasant.
    A flight to Vilnius from Kyiv was a nightmare, because that boeing was very old and I didn’t felt safe inside. I am 187cm high and my legs didn’t fit into my place where i was sitting. Close to me and around were 5 little children screaming and shouting all the time and I was in panic, because I was stressed of flying. Later the father of children sat next to me to control kids. The Staff was polite and nice to all of the guests.
    On nine of June i flown back to Vienna through Kiyv. Both with Embrayer. The flight was quite good and Staff was nice. The only problem were the guests on a place. They were very unpleasand and loud. They were s

    View all Reviews

    SHARE