5.9/10

    From 47 passenger reviews

    Annabel

    from Thailand - September 11, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I have sent at least 5 e-mails asking for my refund which was due 3 months ago and nobody is bothered to even reply.
    I will be posting this on all medias as well as reporting this to Resolver and Scamadvisers.
    I did not cancel the flight! EVA cancelled it and I would greatly appreciate my refund as it is way overdue.
    Below was your message to me ….

    Dear LAROCQUE ANNABEL MS:
    RECEIPT FOR APPLICATION OF REFUND
    SERIES NO.: E20200415YVR0008
    APPLICATION DATE: 2020/04/15 AM 04:36:36
    PASSENGER NAME: LAROCQUE ANNABEL MS
    APPLICANT AND CONTACT: LAROCQUE ANNABEL MS
    DEPARTURE PHONE:66819054233
    OFFICE PHONE:
    MOBILPHONE PHONE:
    FAX NO.:
    DESTINATION PHONE:
    TICKET NO.: 6954561971114
    UNUSED PORTION: TPE-CNX
    THE REFUND AMOUNT IF ANY WILL BE CREDITED INTO YOUR CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT AS BELOW:
    VISA Card ************7013 / 0323
    CARD HOLDER:
    PAY DATE: 2 MONTHS LATER
    OTHERS:
    APPLICATION NO.:
    HANDLED BY: SYSTEM

    ******************************************************************************************
    CONTACT US

    SENDING TIME: 2020/04/15 04:40:04

    Donny

    from United States - January 16, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    We’ve flown EVA for many years. Every year I’m unable to logon. I copy/paste my logon details every year and they never work. EVA has the worst IT department. Customer service is unavailable to fix it.
    EVA should be ashamed. Read reviews for the EVA’s phone app. Awful! I tried to logon this year & got a message that 2 accounts use my same info. The same logon info worked last year. I never created a new account. They blocked me from trying to fix the issue online and require me to contact customer service. But customer service closes at 5:30 PM.
    I called the desk at my local international airport. They told me to call Reservations – which was closed.
    There’s no way an international airline should be unable to fix their own IT deficiency for their customer at any hour of the day or night. I just wanted to confirm my flight and check-in online as they encourage.
    They now charge $80 for my wife to sit with me. The short leg is a $20 rip off too.
    We used to select our seats when we bought our tickets every year. EVA Air should be embarrassed.

    Nathan

    from Thailand - June 18, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Customer Service: 0 out of 5 Stars.

    Recently booked a ticket through evaair.com and had a very disappointing customer experience; booked a ticket last night at 10pm; accidentally hit the wrong date – called into customer care during operating hours firstly in Thailand (flight from BKK to LHR) to change to the correct date and have to pay an additional 5,000 baht penalty for changing the date on a flight literally booked moments before (the flight is more expensive, and that’s OK).

    Called Taipei as well to see if they would wave it; same result, can’t change the penalty cost for changing the flight even if there is a mistake in the initial booking. Had to call 3 different customer care lines in Taiwan – most of them not even connecting. It was cheaper to cancel the entire transaction (a penalty of 3,500 baht instead); but they also hold the money up to 2 months – insane.

    So I paid their penalty fee and call costs for a simple mistake prefaced by an online booking system that forward dated the months.

    todd

    from United States - March 31, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    9/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Impressive! I was in Business Class, 14 hours to Hong Kong……pleasurable flight with great service. Nice attentive cabin crew.

    Vlad

    from - August 9, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Worst policy about Credit Card. I bought tickets for my daughter using my credit card so she can get from Japan to Canada. She almost missed the flight because they didn’t want to let her on the plane because she could not present the card. They claimed that it is for the security and fraud prevention. The tickets were purchased 4 months before flight and if there was any fraud, it should be discovered by now. I fly a few times a year with dozens of different air companies all over the world. This is a first time we got across of this stupid policy. Even if you bought the ticket for yourself, many things can happen to your original card, like canceled or replaced or expired. So you would have the same issue, because you would not be able to present the original credit card.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE