3.3/10

    From 41 passenger reviews

    America

    from Mexico - October 2, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Transat charged my credit card without my consent six months after the trip. After six months of my trip, my credit card was charged with 30.00 dollars. After several phone calls to the customer service and waiting time on the line (30 minutes last time), they told me that it was a baggage charge. I was so surprise because at the time I booked my trip online, it didn’t show anything about that baggage fee and later in the airport nobody said to me anything related to an extra charge for the suitcase. I always assumed that it was included in my expensive travel ticket, more than a 1,250.00, and then Transat acted like a vulgar robber, charging my credit card without my consent six months after the trip. I do not recommend this airline, you cannot trust on them because you never know when they are going to use your credit card to charge you anytime they change their policy. It is neither serious nor professional and they don’t show any respect for you, your privacy and your money.

    Wolfgang

    from Canada - July 18, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    On May 26 my wife and I were booked on Transat from Porto to Vancouver. As usual I wanted to check in 24 hrs prior to departure but the system (I used all of of your web sites and also 2 different browsers in case of cookie problems) did not accept my attempt telling me I should call a number which I could not reach from Portugal with a Portuguese SIM card. After 2 hours of attempting to make either approach work I finally called a Montreal Number (514-906-5111). The agent told me that we can only check in 24 hours prior to departure of our CONNECTING flight from Montreal – very unusual nonsense. Nothing worked

    We wanted to check 1 bag which cost us the outrageous amount of 120 Euros (instead of the reduced fee if we could have done it via internet check-in).

    Transat never replied to my complaint.

    jim

    from Canada - May 24, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Booked October 2018 for flight in May 2019 from Calgary to Glasgow. Airline wanted extra fees to sit with my wife and additional fees for baggage. Online app was not functional and Baggage Fees icon did not work so we paid an additional $280 CDN for our bags (Calgary to Toronto, Toronto to Glasgow, and return). Attendant at airport in Calgary told us to go online when returning and save 20% on baggage fees but our confirmation # didn’t work and we were unable to access online. Again, 7 months booking flight and they wanted extra fees for us to sit together on a flight with numerous empty seats……….a definite “cash grab”. Food was inedible………worst I’ve ever seen. Return flight ordered Pasta which was burnt (I mean absolutely black!) and was told no replacement available. Watched seat in front of me with “upgraded” service offered a small bag of chips or a chocolate bar……..ha!
    So, original fee increased 25% so absolutely not worth the effort. Plane from Glasgow to Toronto……left side audio did not work and plane was from Wright Brother’s hangar………..no leg room so must have been when people were shorter (1800’s) due to malnutrition. Seriously uncomfortable.

    Linda

    from Canada - March 5, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    9/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    I am so surprised to read some of the reviews here about how poor AirTransat service is. My husband and I have flown Air Transat to Spain in 2009, Amsterdam and France in 2010, Italy in 2014, Ireland in 2016, Czech Republic in 2017 and my upcoming trip to Slovenia and Croatia this May. We have had no problems whatsoever with AirTransat. We always pay extra for the Options Plus package which we feel is well worth the extra few dollars. If people want all the extras and/or luxury travel then maybe they should book on a different Airline. We like this Airline for the price and especially for their non-stop flights. We’re definitely looking forward to our upcoming trip in May flying on AirTransat!

    Cyril

    from Canada - February 25, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I had an emergency and had to go back to my destination as soon as I could. They asked me 350$ to modify a 75$ flight ticket. No decency.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE