1.8/10

    From 8 passenger reviews

    Marco

    from Italy - January 31, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I was left in Cabo Verde with no flight to came back!! I have paid the ticket, the flight was cancelled. On the next flight, they closed the check-in because they gave about 150 tickets for a plane with 100 seats. Then, they disappeared. No answer to email and to claim. Nothing.
    I had to buy a flight with TAP to go back home.
    I never saw something like that in more than 20 years of travelling all around the world.
    Now, they delete comments in their facebook page to hide all the rage of the passengers in similar situation, every day!
    Local people not always write complains here, the real amount of passengers left without a flight is much higher than you might see.
    Do not fly with TACV for any reason. Don’t take the risk!
    An operator in Malpensa airport (Milan, Italy) told me that is the worst company operating in Milan.

    Eve

    from United States - January 22, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    The first leg of the trip saw my son stranded in Cape Verde for over 14 hrs. His plane arrived late and staff left all passengers overnight with no announcements whatsoever. Also there was no entertainment or hot food served on this trans-Atlantic flight from DC! His return was rescheduled 3 times with a two day differential and the last two reschedules happening on the day of the flight. When he finally arrived at the airport he was told that Cabo Verde had changed his flight to another airline which had already departed. They never sent us notification of this change. We had to end up buying another ticket on another airline. The desk agent even went on to say that his original flight was not even one they had. It was a ghost flight. Never Again!

    Jair

    from United States - February 8, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My fiance and I flew with TACV a few weeks ago and it was by far the worst airline we’ve ever traveled with! We paid over 1k for each ticket and clearly did not get our money’s worth. The seats were crammed and uncomfortable and there were no tv screens despite the long flight. The flight attendants were very assertive and rude. We were appalled by the bad customer service provided by this airline staff. I pressed the assistant light and asked one of the male attendants for some water and he rudely told me that I could go get it myself in the back of the aircraft!I was perplexed! Isn’t it their responsibility to assist the passengers and ensure their safety and avoid traffic in the isles of the aircraft? Another flight attendant roughly tapped the top of my fiance’s seat and rudely gestured for her to push her seat up so the passenger behind her could use his food tray. Not only does that show the hostility of the airline staff, but also proves the lack of room since the food trays cannot be opened when the seat in front of you is reclined. To conclude this review, we would consider taking a boat next time we visit Cape Verde as opposed to flying with TACV airlines.

    christopher

    from United Kingdom - November 2, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I booked my flights for January 2017 between Praia and Maio in June 2016. Without telling me they changed the schedule including the dates twice making it impossible for me to make my connections. It’s a good job that for some reason I checked recently.
    As I was trying to sort out my other flights to fit they changed the schedule again. This was the last straw and I cancelled the booking asking for a refund. That was two weeks ago and no refund has arrived. When I chased them up I was told they’d do it “soonest” whatever that means.
    Be aware that if you book with them you are likely to have real problems. It’s not really surprising that they’re broke.
    It was rumoured that the Canary Islands airline Binter would be taking them over but it seems that the Cape Verde government have blocked it. They’d rather see their hopeless airline go bust than lose face it seems.
    It’s such a shame that such a wonderful part of the world that could have a thriving tourist economy is being ruined by such a dreadful airline.

    Helio

    from United States - January 5, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I have use TACV in several occasions and the airline get’s worst by day. The customer service is horrible except for the flight attendant. In addition to the exorbitant rate they charge for the tickets, in most cases the employees steal from your luggage’s.

    The customer service isn’t consistent. Unless you know someone that personally works for the airline, be prepared to go through your worst nightmare. Your flight is guaranteed to be delayed. It is impossible to make your connecting flights. On top of that, nothing printed on your ticket is completely accurate (I believe this to be TACV employees having access to the data base in which they can alternate the information to reflect someone’s booking after the flight is full). The favoritism is over the top.

    I was born in Cape Verde and have visited two times since I moved to the United States. I love to go back, but I never fly with TACV. I have never met a single person that had good things to say about this airline.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE