2.5/10

    From 239 passenger reviews

    Jacqueline

    from United States - November 7, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Flight out of Philadelphia PA, Nov 3, 2019 # 2315 at 6AM. I arrived at the airport at 5AM. Got in line to get my boarding pass and check my bag. The line was really long so I saw Kiosks on the side. I got out of line and found out that the Kiosks were not working. At 5:11AM I told a company rep that I had a flight at 6AM. She stated that I had missed my flight and to get back in line. I finally got to the counter at 5:33am. The counter personnel stated that I had missed my 6AM flight. She stated the next flight out the next day for additional $119. I contacted my travel agent booked a flight with American Airlines for the same day. I then walked to the other terminal, purchased my ticket, went through TSA, and still got to the original gate at 6:02AM. They said they would charge me a cancellation fee for the flight that they denied me access of $118 in lieu of providing a refund. I obviously could have made my flight.

    oleg

    from Frontier Airlines review by oleg - September 19, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Live in airports 2 days cause Frontiers failures. Stay at night on airport chairs.

    I bought flights F9 144 (Seattle – Denver) and F9 280 (Denver – St. Louis) As a result, my flight to Denver (F9 144) was delayed every hour and so on 7 times. After 7 hours, the flight was canceled and everyone was sent on another flight in the morning. But my connecting flight F9 280 burned out. And they could not offer me another flight during the day so that I could have a meeting at my business. As a result, I had to skip the business rally and fly to New York (I bought tickets to fly after St. Louis). I also had to spend the night at the airport on an armchair, because the company said that the places in the hotels were over. But it’s not my fault, why should I sleep on an armchair at the airport due to the fault of the airline? There was no compensation

    Brian

    from United States - August 4, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I was online trying to add a checked bag to my flight and I somehow accidentally cancelled my flight. I immediately called back and advised them of the mistake. I spoke to 5 different people and I escalated it all the way to customer relations. They all advised me that regardless if it was an accident that I would have to pay an additional $311 to keep my flight. I was shocked. They then tried to charge me $10 for making the change through representative. I strongly recommend paying extra to book through any other airline. It is not worth the small savings you get by going through Frontier. I have never been the victim of a policy like this that is enforced regardless of circumstance and will never be flying Frontier again.

    Allana

    from United States - July 3, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Girls trip planned since April to go from Orlando to San Diego on Wednesday, June 19, 2019. We were told we could finally board plane an hour late from our original departure time, we boarded sat in seats to be told by the pilots they were in overtime and couldn’t fly us and that there was no one else to fly the plane. We were instructed to get off plane and go back to the entrance of the airport and speak with Frontier desk. Next flight offered to us was 3 days later on Saturday. We had already paid for an air bnb and rental car for June 19-23, all they offered was a sorry and they could refund us. We had to cancel and find another flight with another airline that flew out the next afternoon which didn’t offer a straight flight to San Diego so we had to fly to New York and sit at that airport for 4 hours we finally arrived that evening at 9 at night. This airline cost us hours of our time, money and a day and a half of our vacation. Talking with others they have had similar experiences.

    Melissa

    from United States - June 27, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My flight was cancelled and I received my notice at all – no email, no SMS. I was continually checking the flight status on the airline site and it was not shown as cancelled. I only found out when I arrived at the terminal. Frontier cancelled the flight for “weather” (standard snow) but I knew that other airlines were flying out such as AA, United and Delta.

    I was offered a flight 6 days later which I could not accept. They offered no other options. Because of my work schedule and monetary reasons, I was forced to buy a ticket on another airline which was six times the cost because it was a last-minute purchase. Their customer care offered no compensation for the huge inconvenience and cost. They even claimed they sent an email about the cancellation. That is not true. I purchased my check-in bag online after the supposed cancellation email and I received an confirmation email for the purchase. I also received an email the day before for early check in. So their claim rings hollow. When I told their customer service about my issue, they responded with a canned message. No empathy, no concern.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE