5.1/10

    From 14 passenger reviews

    Nicholas

    from United States - October 12, 2021

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    On December 30, 2020, received a written confirmation that our flights would be refunded due to rescheduling. We called in January 2021 to inquire about our refund but were told to call back in March because their refund deparment was swamped. We called back in March, April, May, June, & July and each time were told the same thing.
    At some point I wrote a letter to BBB describing my experience and shortly after received a message that the merchant issued a refund on August 23, 2021. Caribbean confirmed that refund was approved on August 23 but would not provide a transaction number. I wrote another letter to BBB and some time later received another response from Caribbean that they processed a refund and asked to wait another two weeks for the refund to be credited to our account. We spoke with supervisors who promissed to call in the next few days with a transaction number. Naturally they never called back.
    We received a confirmation for the refund on December 30, 2020 and were refunded on October 7, 2021 after making close to 100 calls to Caribbean and fiing two BBB complaints.

    Sheila

    from Spain - January 11, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    We flew from St Martin to Kingston, Jamaica on Christmas Day.
    Check-in was incredibly easy as there were very few people in the airport. We were approached by mobility assistance (not the other way around!) and a few moments later we were on our way to security. We were told that the flight price included our exit payment.
    Once on board, we were soon given our snack. It was a typical Jamaican “doorstep” sandwich with an amazing quantity of fresh, juicy chicken. Then a lovely surprise – an individual Christmas cake for each passenger! They were quite large so we shared one and had the other later. Thank you for that! Soft drinks were complimentary but you could buy alcoholic ones too.
    Our bags took an age to arrive, but that isn’t the fault of the airline.

    Ann

    from - July 10, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    3/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Poor Service, dirty plane horrible food and do not complain because they never acknowledge your e-mails. I wll not be travelling again with this airline and would advise anyone I know not to travel with Carribean Airlines

    Jennelle

    from Jamaica - July 24, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Caribbean Airlines is by far the worst airline I’ve ever traveled on. Customer service was VERY poor. UNREASONABLE check on baggage policy, I will never again travel on this airline in my lifetime. Employees need more training on customer service.

    Dion

    from Trinidad and Tobago - May 8, 2017

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    8/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    My problem is with the donestic flights when will you start treating domestic passengers with just a drop of respect especially after spending 350us for a club card presents it to the agent was still placed on a standby list have to wait over 3 hours for a flight and funny right in front my face workers putting in friends and family on vacant seats …… i still dint not get on a flight and missed a very important meeting. i honestly regret spending that money now….. you all need to treat domestic passengers better than this are we not humans too paying to fly like anyone else….. i honestly wish there was another domestic airline even if it was 600 to travel to trinidad i would use it am sure i would not miss my classes or any of my meetings. The only benifit of the club card on the domestic bridge is to get on a flight faster or so i thought no am seeing i was wrong and there is no benifit to this card locally …..

    View all Reviews

    SHARE