3.1/10

    From 313 passenger reviews

    Brittany

    from United States - June 23, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I purchased a refundable round-trip ticket from Denver, Colorado to Osaka, Japan departing on July 31 from Denver to Osaka. I still intended to go until I was notified that my flight was cancelled on May 21, 2020. As per the email from Air Canada, it asked me to cancel the flight even though it was already cancelled by the airline. I did not do this because I wasn’t given an option for a full refund to my original payment method. According to the United States Department of Transportation (DOT) which Air Canada is subject to in this case because the flight originates and ends in the United States, I’m legally entitled to a full refund on my original payment method. I understand that it is the policy of Air Canada to offer a voucher, but policy does not supersede United States Law. I have called numerous times, filed a complaint with Air Canada and the US DOT, and Air Canada refuses to give me a refund. At this point, I will not vouch for this airline nor recommend to them to anyone because of how they are handling this situation.

    Jacob

    from Canada - May 30, 2020

    Flew Premium Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    The service was not great. Tray tables and bathrooms were very gross. The flight attendants threatened to deplane me. Even after they let me stay they were very rude and also ignored me. The food was ok. After I got off the plane my bag was smashed. I asked customer service for compensation. They were very rude again.

    Angie

    from United States - May 27, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    This is a review for an upcoming flight that Air Canada canceled and therefore will never happen. We were to fly to Jamaica from the United States and booked on a flight through Air Canada. So much for saving $100! There were to be 6 of us. They are only issuing us a credit for each of the 6 passengers to use in the next 18 months. I have requested a refund since people in the United States rarely fly via Air Canada, especially when they are travelling south to the Caribbean. I fear I will never see this $1800 again. My major complaint is that they canceled our flight, understandably so, but they did it. They should refund us our money!

    Jason

    from Canada - March 5, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I thought this is a better airline.probably wrong airline.this airline is not as good anymore as it was 20 years ago.i booked my flight to US my flight was at 5 I went to visit one of my family in hospital and I arrived at to the counter.i was told by the counter attendant that the system is closed for that flight I was told to rebook…and I was told that you can’t board this flight you are late.i informed them there is still one hour and I can be at the gate in 15 min.they said no you have to rebook.i had to had back home.i told this to my brother in law.he said he also had a bad experience with this airline and he will never fly with this airline.he said you would have asked me first about this airline.when you book online they will take your funds immediately and when you request for reimburse they will never bother.my family and I will never book with this airline.i had to hold for an hour and a half on the phone to get someone.will never book with this airline.

    Jordan

    from United Kingdom - February 22, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    7/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Flight:AC848
    Route:Toronto-Heathrow
    Aircraft:777-300ER

    Boarding began early and was completed well before our scheduled departure time. Unfortunately we then encountered about an hour delay so we’re sat on the aircraft for two hours before departure. The flight was only around 40-50% full.

    The crew onboard out flight didn’t seem to
    Enthusiastic about there job and I felt that the passengers were a hindrance to a number of the crew members. This wasn’t a reflection of all the Crew though.

    The food wasn’t to fantastic and was a little dry without much flavour. I wasn’t to impressed either with the inflight entertainment as there wasn’t a great selection but this didn’t bother me to much as I was happy to get some
    Sleep.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE