6.2/10

    From 117 passenger reviews

    clay

    from Australia - December 5, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    had a computer glitch on their website they they took 855.00dollars and screwed up my tickets . called the company who only has phillipines call centres and no australian contacts told me to bad so sad we keep your money. avoid this crooked airlines at all cost use a real airlines that use local staff i may have lost 855.00 but they have gained an outspoken person who will bad mouth this company for the rest of my life

    AVOID THIS COMPANY

    Hien

    from Australia - October 7, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I bought a return ticket from Brisbane to Sydney (28/9/19) and Sydney back to Brisbane (29/9) with Tigerair almost two months ago (8/8/19). On 28/9 I flew to Sydney on schedule. Then I received an announcement that the Flight on 29/9 back to Brisbane (TT374) was cancelled due to engineering requirements and postponed to Monday 30/9 at 13.40pm. Thus, I stayed in Sydney one more day. On Monday morning, I got to the airport early, and found that the flight TT368 was cancelled also due to engineering requirements. The announcement reached my mobile phone at 10.39am 29/9. The available flight is on Thursday. I requested a Tigerair staff to buy a ticket for me back to Brisbane as I could not stay in Sydney longer; otherwise, I would give a negative review. However, the staff did not care and said that he could only send me a refund. In the end, I bought the last seat available from Sydney to Brisbane with Virgin Australia at $375.00! I do not know whether the Fair Trading can force Tigerair to pay for my extra airfare. Tigerair is not reliable, and their service to customers is unfair.

    Kashif

    from United States - June 22, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Just plain bad service, We were supposed to fly Sydney to Brisbane on flight 358 at 09:15am but at 5:40am we received an email the flight has been cancelled, my wife called their customer service right away to see what our options were, and was told there must have been some issue because the flight is still there. We get to the airport at 07:10am only to be told that the flight was indeed cancelled. The only option was to fly out on Virgin Australia at 12:00pm, now on my daughter’s birthday we’re spending the time at the airport. We weren’t given any options to change the flight either, even though Virgin had flights at 9:45am, 10:00am, and 11:00am but they wouldn’t touch our tickets with a ten foot pole saying these are tickets booked on TigerAir and this is the ONLY option available to you, unless you buy a 300 dollar ticket for each of the persons. In conclusion, don’t book TigerAir, just spend a bit more money up in advance and book a decent airline like VirginAir, or Qantas, stay away from this shoddy airline.

    az

    from - September 4, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    4/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    its all the time delay i never went domestic and be on time or you leave on time and they not responsible for you expensive for taxi waiting for or uber or rent car just saying sorry dont try was yesterday last time never again . good Luck in future with this service

    Aditya

    from Australia - December 21, 2017

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    7/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Wonderful Airlines Would highly recommend. They are cheap and have good service. It is evident that they have improved their ways since 2009 when the service was not that good. Flight Attendants are friendly and have good attentiveness to their job. There is a good selection of food on the flight along with many gourmet options. The landing was a bit rough probably due to the fact of an amateur pilot although everything else was good.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE