5.8/10

    From 388 passenger reviews

    Geoff

    from Australia - January 13, 2022

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    7/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    We made a booking with Qantas Frequent Flyer points for travel for two from Perth to Hobart. We were charged 222,600 Frequent Flyer points. At the time of the website booking we considered the points charged as excessive. We raised written queries with Qantas prior to our departure which were ignored until just before our return to Perth. Upon our return to Perth we continued to seek clarification on the points charged, with a number of letters and emails. Qantas responded stating as we had “accepted and confirmed the booking….and travel has been completed…we are unable to refund the points.”
    What Qantas conveniently ignored however, was that we raised our concerns with them 27 days prior to our departure and no response was received until we had departed and our travel had practically concluded. Had they responded in a timely manner, we could have adjusted our travel dates or cancelled the booking and sought travel with an alternative airline. Our travel dates were completely flexible and the lack of a response from Qantas deprived us of any opportunity to change our travel arrangements and mitigate the points charged.

    Katy

    from Australia - December 23, 2021

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Made a booking with Qantas Frequent Flyer points on 27 February 2021 for a domestic flight departing 9 April 2021. At the time, the website stated that I had enough points and accepted the booking. The following day I receive an a “no reply” email from Qantas asking to call them about the booking. It was impossible to get through on the phone. The Qantas website continues to show that my booking is confirmed.

    On the day of the flight, I receive a voicemail asking me to call Qantas. I tried to call back and was still on hold hours later when I arrived at the airport. The customer service rep at the airport advises that I do not have a reservation because I did not have enough Qantas points at the time of booking 2 months ago. I was required to pay over $700 to make an on-the-spot reservation.

    I’ve been through the complaints process with Qantas and they have refused any compensation or refund.

    Abysmal customer service. They need to update their website interface so it can process bookings and reflect their status accurately.

    Joe

    from Australia - July 10, 2021

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    2/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Qantas cancelled return flight from Queenstown to Brisbane just 24hrs before departure. Offered flight 2 days later (cost @ our expense), refund ( too late to cxl tours, car hire, accomm) or fly earlier via Sydney. Airlines need to stop offering flights when they know there will not be enough passengers and can then bump you off to another one of their flights within Australia and no consideration to passengers.

    Ryan

    from Australia - June 10, 2021

    Flew Premium Economy Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Really good, Took the now retired 747 from Sydney to Melbourne. Felt like full service International Premium Economy for a 2-hour domestic flight!

    David

    from Australia - June 6, 2021

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    2/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    QF651 Sydney to Perth on evening 4 June 2021 was well below business class standard. Firstly, the plane had stored a raft in one of the overhead lockers above business row 3. As no passengers were allowed to store bags in this locker, the stewards had to cram bags in numerous lockers causing confusion and I had to call out to distribute the bags to various passengers before I could remove my bags on arrival in Perth. The raft took up 16% of the space that should have been available to passengers. Business class passengers pay a lot of money for these flights and should not have the storage space to which they are entitled denied to them. This did not occur on our flight from Perth to Sydney so why was it necessary on this flight! We then found there were no headphones in any business class seats. On request the stewards could only give us the poorer quality economy headphones. To cap it off, the food options were so poor, some of the business class passengers opted for the economy meals instead.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE