5.8/10

    From 350 passenger reviews

    Ross

    from Australia - May 17, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I undertook a return flight with Qantas during May, 2018. I had not flown for a number of years. The seat had shrunken and was so uncomfortable parts of me went numb after an hour or so. The passengers in front fully reclined their seats. Suddenly I had the top of the seat in front taking up the tiny amount of space available. The food was handed to me in a cardboard box. The wine glass was not a wine glass, it was a plastic cup. No complaints about the cabin crew. Good as always. However, Qantas has now joined the ranks of what I imagine are true budget airlines. I had flown Qantas for the past forty years due to them always being well above the budget airlines. Sadly, as Qantas has done away with the quality, almost any other airline will do for my next flight. Sorry, Qantas. You did not need to become so cheap.

    German

    from Canada - April 5, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Impressive is the word!! Flight crew does the boarding process then, go to the plane have everyone on board, departure on time, then proceed with amazing on board service that many “famous” Asian airlines or gulf carriers would be so envious. Yes, two flights on high season domestic QF (no LINK or STAR) about 1hr 30 min long Economy at the very last rows where they covered all passengers on full flights on 737-800 with hot Breakfast Quiche, coffee and coke… Not even SQ offered me a hot meal on 1:45 min in economy. What I liked most: Safety, Airplanes but the BEST was People… they are genuine kind, smiling, professional and serious when it requires to be…. not faked smiles or attitudes like some Asian airlines and gulf carriers…or to the extreme of arrogant attitude of UA or DL… AA is improving a lot. Food and drinks quality are good to me.

    Anne

    from Australia - March 20, 2018

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    In the last 6 months have flown internationally with Qantas Sydney to Johannesberg and LA to Brisbane ( October 2017) and domestically Brisbane to Hobart and return(February 2018)

    JOHN

    from Australia - February 13, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    3/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Not worth flying with Qantas on International routes due to lack of comfort, no leg room and terrible food. The flight was an A330. Our connecting domestic flights to Brisbane were in a 737-800 and same terrible food and lack or leg room and squeezed in. This now appears to be the standard Qantas has set to keep prices lower but I I may as well use budget airlines for same amount of space and save some money. Will consider paying extra to get more legroom and comfort with another airline Only saving grace is Qantas’s safety reputation.

    John

    from Australia - January 22, 2018

    Flew Premium Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Qantas has continued its trend of declining quality. – 3 hour delay with no seating + half hour on tarmac. – Meals not served on 9 + hour flight, had to be requested. – Chaotic flight in which it seemed like staff had no control. It seems that Qantas can no longer deliver its value proposition or brand promise. For a “premium” airline, the experience is more like a low-cost airline – choose a better airline or just AirAsia, since they have a similar level of quality.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE