5.8/10

    From 352 passenger reviews

    Cornelia

    from - June 8, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    3/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Flew from Brisbane to Cape Town South Africa and return from Johannesburg to Brisbane on 17 – 29 May 2018. Qantas is always my first choice or South African Airlines as partner. Would be nice to one day get an upgrade but that is fine. Qantas flight to Cape Town, the food was shocking boiled packet style food as per an old age home. No fruit and little water. Alcohol was easily available. Qantas flight to Australia the air stewards were obnoxious, Danny advising he is not an octopusssssss with many hands and can only do one thing at a time. Please do not hold onto his shirt tails when an elderly lady tapped him whilst he was working the trolley. He then spent the last half hour explaining they were understaffed and had 7 medical emergencies on the plane. Several people commented how rude the staff are. I requested some fruit from Danny, 5 hours into the flight. There is no fruit, he had only the one last apple to offer me. I asked for a banana – that is it there is no fruit !!! The stewardess advised I should wait till breakfast for the fruit platter. At breakfast Danny advised there was no fruit platter available he will get me vegetarian from 1st class. Whilst clearing service he brought over an opened cold beans and something which I declined. The service is somewhat of a canteen I would rather fly South African Airways with staff who are polite and hopefully the food is prepared in South Africa.

    Mike

    from Australia - May 25, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    6/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    QF9 Perth to London on the 17hour Dreamliner. Aisle seat so thought I’d have sufficient room but the seats are too narrow. You get more leg room but Qantas have squeezed in 3x3x3 seat configuration and the seats are more narrow than domestic flights which makes the flight very uncomfortable after the 10th hour. Staff were great.

    Ross

    from Australia - May 17, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I undertook a return flight with Qantas during May, 2018. I had not flown for a number of years. The seat had shrunken and was so uncomfortable parts of me went numb after an hour or so. The passengers in front fully reclined their seats. Suddenly I had the top of the seat in front taking up the tiny amount of space available. The food was handed to me in a cardboard box. The wine glass was not a wine glass, it was a plastic cup. No complaints about the cabin crew. Good as always. However, Qantas has now joined the ranks of what I imagine are true budget airlines. I had flown Qantas for the past forty years due to them always being well above the budget airlines. Sadly, as Qantas has done away with the quality, almost any other airline will do for my next flight. Sorry, Qantas. You did not need to become so cheap.

    German

    from Canada - April 5, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Impressive is the word!! Flight crew does the boarding process then, go to the plane have everyone on board, departure on time, then proceed with amazing on board service that many “famous” Asian airlines or gulf carriers would be so envious. Yes, two flights on high season domestic QF (no LINK or STAR) about 1hr 30 min long Economy at the very last rows where they covered all passengers on full flights on 737-800 with hot Breakfast Quiche, coffee and coke… Not even SQ offered me a hot meal on 1:45 min in economy. What I liked most: Safety, Airplanes but the BEST was People… they are genuine kind, smiling, professional and serious when it requires to be…. not faked smiles or attitudes like some Asian airlines and gulf carriers…or to the extreme of arrogant attitude of UA or DL… AA is improving a lot. Food and drinks quality are good to me.

    Anne

    from Australia - March 20, 2018

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    In the last 6 months have flown internationally with Qantas Sydney to Johannesberg and LA to Brisbane ( October 2017) and domestically Brisbane to Hobart and return(February 2018)

    View all Reviews

    SHARE