2.3/10

    From 18 passenger reviews

    Eunika

    from Go Air review by Eunika - October 30, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My husband was supposed to fly with GoAir on 1th of November. He’s been waiting for this flight for more than a week.
    Now, I was doing his online check-in just to found out that his flight has been cancelled?!!!
    WITHOUT ANY NOTICE FROM GoAir. NO EMAIL, NO MESSAGE. WHAT KIND OF SERVICE DO THESE PEOPLE PROVIDE?!!!!
    The only option for him is to reschedule the flight…conveniently for THEM there is another flight he will just have to pay another 80€ to reschedule!
    What is wrong with these people?

    He is waiting for a week for a flight that was financially acceptable for us instead of flying the same day he reached Port Blair with another flight provider for 150€ just to pay even more waiting, flying with GoAir!!

    I can’t make up my mind whether this is a marketing move to get money of on cancellations and rescheduling or absolute and utmost incompetence of the company.

    Yatendra

    from India - October 4, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I booked a seat on flight no. G8-175 on 31 August 2020, scheduled to depart from Lucknow (LKO) to New Delhi (DEL) at 18:35.

    On 30 September 2020, I received an email that: GoAir would like to inform you that G8 175 on 01 Oct ’20 from Lucknow (LKO) to New Delhi (DEL) is scheduled to depart Lucknow (LKO) at 09:20.
    That means the flight has now been preponed.
    At a short notice of less than 24 hours, it was informed that an evening flight has been rescheduled to a morning time. October 01, 2020 was a working day, so it is common sense that a person is booking the evening flight so that the work/office may be attended during the day time. Without the consent of the passenger, how can the airlines decide that someone will be able to skip the office. It is a highly unprofessional and unacceptable approach. Due to the negligent policies and incompetent services, I was not able to reach Delhi on the night of October 01, 2020.

    Deepak

    from India - June 12, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    No Goair it’s terrible. Very bad customer service also. You won’t even get you money back

    kamal

    from India - February 28, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    The worst customer service , The Sikh supervisor has no clue what he us doing , I was stopped to fly at check in desk , I was flying to Phuket and he said i need to have 10000 TBH cash , I did not have that much cash so I missed the flight and the money.He said to my travel agency that NO show .
    Poor customer service and staff is liar .

    Shiven

    from United States - February 13, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Worst Airlines experience. I booked flight for Bangalore. Due to some reason I canceled my flight. A part of the total cost was to be refunded by go Air, they send the details as well on email of how much refund I will receive. I never received the full refund. I got almost one third, that too in 26 small transactions. They are horrible. Customer service is at its lowest level. I will never ever use go air service again. BEWARE OF THEM ! WILL NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY !

    View all Reviews

    SHARE