6.3/10

    From 7 passenger reviews

    wessam

    from - July 27, 2018

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I work as engineer in a major oil services company and because of my work i am considered to be a frequent flyer. to keep it short one of my frequent flying routs is between Germany and Egypt.. i live in Germany and i have a residence permit in Egypt and i at least fly from Germany to Egypt and back at least four times a year, i always used Lufthansa, Turkish airlines, Condor (for flying to vacation destinations in egypt) but a year ago i considered to try using Germania as i live in Bremen and there is a direct flight to Hurghada i booked it a year ago to fly from Hurghada to Bremen.. they denied boarding me as they claimed that the type of tickt which i purchased online is not for public and it is only used for groups (which was never mentioned online by the way) i made a complain (their attitude was worse than professional and disrespectful (hanging up the phone when you call the hotline number telling you to hold on and they hang the phone) long story short i made a complain via their e-mail for customer service and it was the same result just automated message after the other after two months thy told me sorry we can do nothing for you. After a year i made the same mistake and booked with them again ( i had to because i was tight in schedule and it was the perfect timming for me) Guess what.. they denied boarding me again because my residence permit in egypt is written in Arabic (which is funny as it is the only way egypt issue a residence permit and i am using the same type of permit to fly there from germany four times a year and never ever got questioned be other airlines because simply when you operate a route to any country Supposed any airline should provide their staff with the pictures or examples of who the residence permits and visas should look like but in that case they were unable to know plus again the unpleasant and unprofessional bad attitude) called the hotline again .. guess what the same they just listen to the magic word denied boarding and they put you to hold after a minute they hang the phone after wasting more than an hour calling back and forward i sent an e-mail to customer service again automatic message… so my advice before you make your booking with this unprofessional environment carrier it is better to consider the following: in case of a problem you will dal with the worst service quality and worst attitude personal in the industry comparing to other german carriers. make sure that it is ok for you to lose your money and get no claim back. have an inner peace that it is not likely that you will be in your destination on time.

    mohammad

    from Germany - March 19, 2016

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    9/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    recommended for friends who like enjoyable trips

    Lennard

    from Germany - October 21, 2015

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Berlin to Tehran, decent price but poor legroom. Hot food supplied, but not very much for 5h flight… Entertainment only via overhead screens for which you need to buy the headset

    EDITORS COMMENT: thanks you for your accurate review. The legroom is tight at 29-30 inch but they are one of only a few lost cost airlines to offer hot meal on long flights. Headphones are to be purchased and entertainment throughout the fleet is only via shared screens but its more than what most low cost carriers offer.

    Shannan

    from United Kingdom - September 4, 2015

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    I wasnt sure about flying with them at first… But the flight was amazing.. We boarded the plane earlier than we were surpose to.. Tge entertaiment was great to. The tvs on there were sgowing us exactly where we were and how long left and how high we were.. We had a safe take off and landing to both ways.. The staff were really friendly and were really happy with making friends with me (children). Would definetly fly with them next year… A very safe flight.

    Matt

    from United Kingdom - August 20, 2015

    Flew Economy

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Having never heard of Germania before booking my package holiday from LGW-ZTH, I was a little concerned about flying with them. It seems I needn’t have been worried. All staff on board seemed extremely friendly. I also bumped into the First Officer in Marks and Spencers post flight and thanked him for such a smooth flight, something he seemed very happy and grateful for. The whole flight was smooth, including landings.

    Seat/leg room also seemed to be greater than on other flights I have travelled on, and the whole interior of the plane seemed very fresh and clean. The GPS tracking of the plane on the entertainment system in between movies is also a nice feature.

    The only thing I think that could be done better is the selection of food on the flights, which also quite expensive.

    However, in my opinion Germania seems a very well run airline who I would happily fly with again.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE