4.4/10

    From 58 passenger reviews

    Joakim

    from Sweden - July 23, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    3/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    HEL-HKG with A350 XWB in Business. I’m 199 cm tall and had a lot of problems with the leg space.
    Finnair took the decision to cramp in an extra row of seats in their business class section. There are eight rows instead of the usual seven. The flat bed is very uncomfortable as the middle part in the seat went right into my back so I had to place my legs in a turned position and try to lie flat as possible and to keep my legs turned in the same time.
    I usually sleep on my side so sadly I didn’t get much sleep on this flight and had to watch movies instead.
    – The pillow was small and didn’t give much support.
    – There are no pyjamas offered and had to sleep on a seat that thousands of people had slept on before. That’s pretty disgusting. At least offer some bottom sheet and better pillows.
    – Why is the picture and audio quality so bad?

    Russell

    from Australia - February 22, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    4/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    A330 Helsinki to Delhi
    Dirty tired angled seats and poor food

    Russell

    from Australia - February 22, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    A319 Oslo to Helsinki
    Business class food inedible seat was poor economy and staff arrogant

    Claudia

    from Germany - February 14, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I took this airline to fly back to Umeå (Sweden) from Frankfurt via Helsinki and it was a disaster. Everything went fine, but when we got on the plane and the boarding was completed we didn’t take off. No real excuses just the utterance of the pilot we have to wait from an okay from Helsinki. After one hour on the plane we finally took off, missing my connecting flight to Umeå. We got no information about new connecting flights, and had to run through the whole airport to find someone who could help. The new connection was so tight with all the transits that it was just stressful and barely managable to get every conncetion flight, leaving also no time to buy sth to eat. I hadn’t eaten for 9 hours. 3h later than planned I arrived in Umeå where my baggage wasn’t delivered, when it arrived the next day it was damaged. When I wrote later a complaint to them, they first answered weeks later and then lied to me about the delay being caused by strikes in Frankfurt which took actually place one week after my flight, everything just so they slip paying compensation.

    PAYAL

    from India - January 8, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    FINNAIR REALLY HAS ZERO VALUES OR CONSIDERATION TOWARDS YOUR CUSTOMER. HOW SMALL THEY MAKE A ’NO MEAL’ SOUND OR A SLEEPLESS NIGHT OF ZERO VALUE TO THEM! RESPONSE FROM FINNAIR Date: January 08, 2019, Time: 07:1908.01.2019 07:19 Dear Payal Rajpal Thank you for your reply. I am sorry that the previous reply didn’t meet your expectations and apologize all the inconvenience in your flights. Unfortunately we can not meet with your request and respectfully maintain with our previously offered compensation of 120 euro gift voucher. When business class upgrade is made the economy class booking and service like meal will be cancelled from the reservation. As the upgrades for flights Delhi to Helsinki and Helsinki to Delhi have been made less than 24 hours prior the flights confirming the special meals to mentioned flights has not been possible. https://www.finnair.com/int/gb/information-services/on-the-aircraft/food-and-drink-on-board/special-meals Unfortunately Finnair doesn’t compensate medical expenses. We kindly advice passengers to contact their own travel insurance company. Sincerely Finnair Customer Relations Herkko MY RESPONSE This beyond pathetic and appalling, rather getting worse! You have no empathy towards the fact – YOUR TECHNICAL SYSTEMS DID NOT ALLOW ME TO BOOK MY UPGRADE EVEN AFTER WINNING THE BID FOR TWO DAYS – YOU SERVED ‘NO FOOD’ ON YOUR RETURN FLIGHT – YOUR SEAT DINT RECLINE AND I SLEPT NEXT TO A COMPLETE STRANGER WHO SMELLED FOUL AND I COULD’NT SLEEP ALL NIGHT – I FELL EXTREMELY SICK AS A RESULT OF – NO FOOD! NO SLEEP! WHAT YOU HAVE TO OFFER IS A RIDICULOUS AMOUNT OF 120 EUROS. WHEN YOU CHARGE 430 EUROS FOR AN UPGRADE WITH NO MEAL AND FAULTY SEATS! I NEED A FULL REFUND OF MY UPGRADE AND THE FLIGHT AND THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED TO ME. SO AN AMOUNT OF 5000EUROS IS WHAT SHOULD BE A COMPENSATION AND NOT 120!!!!

    View all Reviews

    SHARE