3.6/10

    From 125 passenger reviews

    ELENA

    from Alitalia review by ELENA - February 14, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    On September 15, 2019, we bought 2 tickets on the airline’s website for January 15, 2020 from Rome to Prague.November 13, 2019 by mail we received a message that our flight was canceled
    We contacted the contact center, where we were asked to purchase tickets for another flight with an additional fee. The operator did not warn us that the new flight is also joint and there are no clear agreements with the partner – Czech airlines – and sold us a new ticket. As a result, we paid another money and received a confirmation email for flight AZ7546 on January 15, departing at 14-50
    However, on December 6, I again received a letter that our flight was canceled.
    …My journey was over long ago. It would have been more enjoyable if I hadn’t contacted Alitalia airlines
    It has been more than two months since the ticket refund was issued at the contact center!
    Still no refund for my money! No compensation for any inconvenience caused!

    Daniel

    from Italy - January 9, 2020

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    Well, as it turns out, Alitalia proves once again it can be the worst airline in the world! Today they call, just weeks before our departing flight and cancel our reservation to travel with a Service Animal and a pet in a cage in the cabin.
    After several times that the “Special Procedures” department have confirmed that our arrangements and reservations were all in order, they telephone today and rescind the reservation without any consideration. No “Sorry for our mistake. Your pet can fly free in cargo”, No “So sorry, we’ll upgrade you for the inconvenience”. They’re only suggestion: “You can cancel all your reservations now, but it will take some time to file your claim and possibly reimburse you for your fares”. And they wanted an answer then and now; nothing like a gun to your head. I’m done with this airline. All the negative reviews, plus my personal bad experiences with Alitalia in the past, have surely cured me of ever doing business with them again. They are a shame and disgrace to Italy.

    Cody

    from United States - November 29, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Not great at all. If you have any anxiety of flying stay away from this airline. Captain was drinking. No joke. Cabin crew was tired and overworked. I’ll never step foot on this plane again.

    silvia

    from United States - November 23, 2019

    Flew Premium Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My flight on 11/19/19 from Frankfurt to New York I was in need of wheelchair assistant which I got in Frankfurt and upon arrival in NY. but unfortunately during my transfer in Rome it was indicated in the system but no one was available I stooped at 2 Information desks and was told it will take half hour to get my chair so I should run to catch my plain RUN???? It was a nightmare I am 69 years old female in the past I have traveled 2-3 times a year with several airlines and never experienced any thing like this overall uncomfortable seats terrible food nasty flight attendant. I will not recommend Alitalia airlines at all.In the past I flew with Delta Lufthansa Singapore Turkish Air France British Airways and many others and I never had this king of experience.

    Rolf

    from Switzerland - October 21, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    We took Alitalia Business because it was surprisingly cheap. The flight from Zurich to Rome was good and uneventful.

    On the return flight we had to land in Milano Linate due to technical problems. The rest of the distance we had to go by bus with a poor dinner. Back in Zurich we just caught the last train to our home town. Reimbursement of the delay penalty is impossible because the airline is bankrupt, and it is questionable if the taxi would have been reimbursed in case the last train had been gone.

    View all Reviews

    SHARE