3.6/10

    From 123 passenger reviews

    Cody

    from United States - November 29, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    Not great at all. If you have any anxiety of flying stay away from this airline. Captain was drinking. No joke. Cabin crew was tired and overworked. I’ll never step foot on this plane again.

    silvia

    from United States - November 23, 2019

    Flew Premium Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    My flight on 11/19/19 from Frankfurt to New York I was in need of wheelchair assistant which I got in Frankfurt and upon arrival in NY. but unfortunately during my transfer in Rome it was indicated in the system but no one was available I stooped at 2 Information desks and was told it will take half hour to get my chair so I should run to catch my plain RUN???? It was a nightmare I am 69 years old female in the past I have traveled 2-3 times a year with several airlines and never experienced any thing like this overall uncomfortable seats terrible food nasty flight attendant. I will not recommend Alitalia airlines at all.In the past I flew with Delta Lufthansa Singapore Turkish Air France British Airways and many others and I never had this king of experience.

    Rolf

    from Switzerland - October 21, 2019

    Flew Business Class

    Overall Score

    5/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    We took Alitalia Business because it was surprisingly cheap. The flight from Zurich to Rome was good and uneventful.

    On the return flight we had to land in Milano Linate due to technical problems. The rest of the distance we had to go by bus with a poor dinner. Back in Zurich we just caught the last train to our home town. Reimbursement of the delay penalty is impossible because the airline is bankrupt, and it is questionable if the taxi would have been reimbursed in case the last train had been gone.

    Michael

    from United States - October 11, 2019

    Flew Premium Economy Class

    Overall Score

    10/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Baggage Handling

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      Yes

    My wife and I had a flight scheduled for Friday October 4th from Rome to JFK in the US leaving at 10:40 am Rome time. The plane was 2 hrs late. The young man at desk 9 at Alitalia in Rome went into action working for us to rebook us on a flight to Amsterdam at 10:20 am and then from Amsterdam to Minneapolis in the US. He was simply amazing. I am sorry that I cannot remember his name. We give him a 10 out a possible 10!!!

    All our connecting flights were met. We do not know what we would have done without him.

    Milad

    from Germany - May 25, 2019

    Flew Economy Class

    Overall Score

    1/10

    • Overall Value for Money

    • Seat and Cabin Space

    • Customer Service

    • In Flight Entertainment

    • Check-in Process

    • Meals and Beverages

    • Recommend Airline

      No

    I have booked my flight online on Alitalia as follows:
    – FRA-FCO AZ 407 9 Mai 2019
    – FCO-CAI AZ 894 9 Mai 2019
    After receiving my Baggage in CAI Airport i have found that the Baggage was is damaged. i have searched the Alitalia customer Agent to help me to report the problem. The Lady from the Airline was there and told me: they have changed the Procedures of Damage reporting and they don’t make a written report any more . She has taken a Photo for my Baggage and to report it to the system of the Airlines from her side and she has given me a copy of Baggage Assistance Document in Italian language, which include an Email to report the problem with Photos later from my side also. I have sent a complaint Email as she told me todo and i have got the disappointed response from Alitalia side, that they cannot refund me because i did not obtain a damaged property report from prior to leaving the airport premises
    I’m very sorry twice
    first because i have trusted Alitalia
    Second because i have trusted the customer Agent of Alitalia in CAI Airport

    View all Reviews

    SHARE